Archived AE 2016? Rumors and Predictions.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Around this time we start hearing rumors, mostly all bad, fortunately, I think we may have hit rock bottom, as I think we can all agree there is nothing more they can strip away from us that wouldn't strip away target brand.

I was just wondering what rumors/predictions people may have heard/have.

Around this time we start hearing rumors, mostly all bad, fortunately, I think we may have hit rock bottom, as I think we can all agree there is nothing more they can strip away from us that wouldn't strip away target brand.

I was just wondering what rumors/predictions people may have heard/have.
As an AP team member, I heartily disagree. I haven't heard anything, but I'm sure AP is going to be jerked around again.

As an AP team member, I heartily disagree. I haven't heard anything, but I'm sure AP is going to be jerked around again.

This is true, I'm a sale floor veteran, and a logistics newbie, and AP-ignorant i know on the sales floor side of things there isn't much (if anything) they could strip from us that wouldn't borderline destroy us.

I fear for SFS during ae2016. Now that SFS is a lot more fleshed out, I'm afraid that they are going to start trying to cut corners and find ways to make it more "efficient" in the eyes of corporate.

Rumor TPS will turn into AP team member and will have to provide back up for cashiers and will have limited camera acesss.

No additions/subtractions to salesfloor as VM has added some support. No changes until 2017

Continued cuts to AP. Minor payroll cuts, opening AP team member not required anymore. Will only support the store from noon to close.

Stores will start combining Backroom and Flow TL's into "Replenishment TL" or "Logistics TL".

Guest Service remains the same. Ideally there will be an additional GSA to most stores so that LOD's/TL's won't have to cover GSTL/GSA breaks, but that probably won't happen.