Archived Amplified Gifiting: Take two

Status
Not open for further replies.
Is it just me or is this set worse than the first one? My stl decided that ship from store was the only thing that mattered to our store, therefore wouldn’t let me have a team or start on amplified gifting until yesterday. I tried to start on Saturday, but was told to wait. Now it’s Thursday and we’ve only got one big shipper and two smaller ones built. He told me to recycle the ones from the first set so we didn’t have to build anymore big ones Today, I have no team and it’s taking me FOREVER to get the shippers that I do have merchandised. What am I supposed to do??? This has to be done by tomorrow. Is anyone else having this problem?

I was the builder. It's slow going. 4 hours per shipper seems to be my average and I've had a lot of experience. They also are a pain to push afterwards. The product pulls like SSS stuff and the pulls are ridiculously large. So we have been trying to get the push as close to the guide as we can, and then just flex the best afterwards. It's been 2.5 days for me and another TM. There is one more shipper yet and we'll be done tomorrow. One person builds, the other pulls and pushes.

I've been watching various people build them all week...came in yesterday to see two set in the main aisle by electronics; right in front of our backroom doors...oohhh haaaeeeeellll no. You could barely get pallets and vehicles out of the backroom anymore! Apparently someone realized that problem because they disappeared today; going I know not where.

I am the one who fills it and keeps it full. Every now and then I will get a helper, I also do gift cards and batteries by myself.