Archived Back to school advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
How are you guys scheduling tm there? This is my first year as a TL and I get the feeling no one knows how to handle it. They have these crazy expectations for only having ONE person back there. Basically daily right now they have one tm there doing the pulls, helping with truck, told to zone, audit, fill, then repush what was “back stock” (right now 5 full pallets) it just seems impossible but I want to make some tweaks or fixes to clean it up back there but also ease the mind of the tm who keeps being pushed over there.

My store has only one tm in bts, but that person mainly stays on the floor does not do pull , only reshop, my team does the push , pulls and backstock (logistic team)

Yesterday I saw 5 tms in back to school. All pushing and filling truck and pulls.

The front lanes were staffed too we had 10 of the 13 lanes open at peak hours.

We did 210k on a Thursday forcast was 190 k.

Dunno about scheduling, but keep it full. The fuller it is, the easier it is to keep straight. Idk what Target thinks, but I would fill holes with other product at this stage.

But we are super freaky, so that could be part of it.

We have 1 HL TM in BTS every day pushing, auditing, zoning. We haven't started sort/stock yet, so flow pushes truck back there. Get all dual locs out of stationery, in to BTS. Start flexing in empty spots. Like Fluttervale said, the fuller the better.

All of my hardlines shifts on non-truck days have been 100% BTS along with 2-3 other TMs (at least one of them from electronics since they've been overstaffed). On truck days flow hits BTS first and pushes all case stock + repacks. Trying to get through it with 1 TM would be n-u-t-s.

The caveat here is that we've had abnormally plentiful hours to play with.