Archived Being fired?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Soooo. I'm new to target so I'm still on my 90 day probation.
I need y'all to be honest
So I called out sick two times but they were both late... one was bc I was sick and the other was because I lost a family member. Is that considered a NCNS??

And then tonight I just got off my shift so my friend who also works here came in to hang for a bit,
So on our way out we were being a little stupid and I guess we mightve broke the automatic sliding doors by like pushing them a little, not too hard though but they like stopped half way and so we left.

I'm scared that the LOD or anyone saw and is like alright that's the last straw.

I'm terrified I'm gonna be dropped so I guess I gotta start calling saying I'm willing to pick up and take over any shifts if needed to show how committed I am

Doors go back easily. They're made to do that. As a cart attendant I've had to push it back into place a lot. Its a good innovation, actually.

but they were both late... one was bc I was sick and the other was because I lost a family member. Is that considered a NCNS??

How late. Longer than two hours? If so thats a ncns. Asants but we would have fired you. Especially the one being sick. Nothing wrong with calling out, but not communicating is unacceptable.

I'm terrified I'm gonna be dropped so I guess I gotta start calling saying I'm willing to pick up and take over any shifts if needed to show how committed I am

No one can really tell you what will happen. My store wouldn't keep you past your 90 but some will.

The door thing isnt the issue, the issue is why you didn't own up and tell someone you guys broke it. You guys just left for someone else to figure it out? Dumb.

You seem to care about keeping this job, start acting like it.

How late. Longer than two hours? If so thats a ncns. Asants but we would have fired you. Especially the one being sick. Nothing wrong with calling out, but not communicating is unacceptable.