Career Choices Other Than the Bullseye

buliSBI

Former Team Member
Starting a career thread to get fellow TMs thinking of other career opportunities.

buliSBI

Former Team Member
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • I graduated college in Video Production/Digital Animation.
  • Went back for a semester for an internship in video production - State Trooper training facility - AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!
  • Worked Bullseye and a 4am-130pm shift at a TV station. I slept may be 4-5 hours during the week.
  • I dropped from the Bulleye to work at a state forensic lab in video/computer forensics
  • I now work as an IT Security/Forensics analyst for a manufacturing company in telecommunications/data centers.

I got my bachalors degree in radio/television and my masters in management. Recent graduate but still applying for jobs in a wide variety of fields I've had a couple offers that I turned down for various reasons. Although it would have been nice working full time already, I'm sure I would have regretted jumping at the first offer I got.

GoodyNN

Plays with strings; Bacon Number of 2
When people ask what I do for a living, I tell them "arts and crafts and breaking shit". The more mundane description would be quality control and failure analysis in the packaging industry. I test a variety of consumer packaging (boxes, bags, bottles, strapping, films) and sometimes products (cups, flatware, gummy bears) to either ensure that they are made to specification or to try and find out why they didn't hold up as expected.

TTGOz

"Suit"-able
Zero college experience.
Closing Team Leader at Subway.
$12.50/hr working at Target.

Up to $75/hr doing car details.

I'm possibly going to college for business management but I think I want to switch to a STEM degree if it would be online. I wouldn't mind the classroom environment either though in this case.

English degree