Archived Cashier Questions from a Softlines TM

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been working softlines at Target for 3 months. I’m backing up at the front frequently. Sometimes I call GSTLs over to solve some problems. They do stuff so fast so I just can’t keep up. So my questions are:
1. How to do a price match?
2. How to apply a discount to match the signs in the store? Sometimes the registers don’t apply discount as they should.
3. If an item doesn’t have any tag. How to ring it up?
Thank you.

1. Let the GSTL deal with price match, there's a app on the zebra to check that
2. Same as before, but I remember correctly when adjusting a price, it should ask you if want to take it off as a percentage. Enter the said percentage
If you know the dcpi for it, then type it in, some clothes will have the dcpi in there. But again partner with the GSTL

I have been working softlines at Target for 3 months. I’m backing up at the front frequently. Sometimes I call GSTLs over to solve some problems. They do stuff so fast so I just can’t keep up. So my questions are:
1. How to do a price match?
2. How to apply a discount to match the signs in the store? Sometimes the registers don’t apply discount as they should.
3. If an item doesn’t have any tag. How to ring it up?
Thank you.
1 and 2: call a GSTL.
3: there should be a tag on the inside of the clothing, if it’s not clothing, call GSTL.

also, if a guest starts telling you what buttons to hit, or they give you coupons that look too good to be true CALL GSTL!!!!! It’s probably a scam and the GSTL would rather you bother them for a false alarm than let a scammer go by.

1. If they're price matching to Target.com then go ahead and check that the DPCI matches. Have them refresh the page on their phone or, only if you want, use your own phone.