Archived Do you think I’m going to get terminated/fired?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am a SEASONAL Flow Team Member, I started September 25th, 2017.

So I’ve been working for about 3 months now.

I’ve received 2 coachings, first one for working too slow (when I was just working and nothing else, doing the best I could too.)

Second coaching was for me and a coworker chatting too much, making us work twice as long as it should have (according to the TL and SM). That was the first (and as far as I know only) coaching for that coworker.

My TL has told me I’ve greatly improved, and work much faster. Weirdly, I don’t feel like I’m working differently than before........

Today, I got to talking with this girl, and since she talked back to me, and quickly talked more and more to me (I’ve never had success with girls, and I’m 22 years old) I kept talking to her. I have absolutely no life outside of work, so I can’t help being social when others actually want to be social with me.

We’re talking and I’m enjoying conversing with her, than like a sneaky ninja (that’s how they always are), my TL shows up.

He asks if we’re done working the pulls. I nervously say something stupid trying to save my ass, and say “Those were the last things and I just now stocked them.” I play dumb and ask “Are there any more pulls out?” He says there are, and tells me to start with the one farthest away, throwing in “Work your way back down here.”

That’s where my day went to hell, panic attacks, freaking out, sanity slipping, back to planning my suicide plan, being so scared that I actually felt like PRAYING, NOTHING else makes me feel like doing that. I still didn’t pray (but came really close) because even if there is a God, I don’t think he’d help me. I always look up and imagine him flipping me the birds and laughing at me. I’m home, after almost 12 hours of working, and still worried.