Archived ETL Offer

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was offered an ETL position with a PG13. Was told they believe I'm ready for STL but would like me to be in an ETL role for 18 months first since I'm being hired external. They also told me that PG13 is the highest pay grade and makes me eligible for STL after 18 months. I have a business management degree and have 10+ years of customer service and sales experience. 5+ years of sales management experience.

I have yet to accept or decline the offer because they won't tell me the location I'd be working at. I also would have to leave a company I'm doing well in but the company has severe cash flow problems and has a chance of going out of business. Salaries are the same but I currently work Monday-Friday with all evenings and weekends off. Looking for some insight from those who are already with Target. Is this something that I should take with no hesitation or am I getting fed info just to make me excited about the opportunity?

I've also been told I will most likely get the ETL-Log position within a store with them wanting me to be STL in 18 months. I love running the sales floor and helping guests. Does the Log position keep me in the back-room my whole shift? What would be my core responsibilities as an ETL-Log?

Someone can answer this, but I thought ready-for-STL-but-external get a Sr. ETL position which is higher than PG13. I know my Sr. Merch was external with about the same experience as you and got his store within 18 months. Of course, that was a few years ago.