Archived Help with first day of non-training work

Status
Not open for further replies.

NKousuke

Absolute Newbie
Okay this is a really dumb question but I want to do this correctly.
Tomorrow is my first day of work without training. And I thought I'd ask the person training me neraly everything.

But I didn't.

I know that I'm supposed to find whoever is my LOD or this one person who's specifically in charge of my department. I'm Instocks.

How do I go about that? I know I should use the walkie, but what do you guys recommend saying over the walkie. Do I ask him where he is? Or?

What in your exact words would you say over it? I haven't used the walkie yet, and I'm a little anxious to sound like a complete idiot.

Which work center?
With a radio, just turn on walkie, then hit big button to talk on channel 1. Lod, this is jake, what is your location?

I know that my department is part of logisitics. And my trainer told me that sundays are usually started by helping them with the truck before I do my usual stuff at the store. And just in general to find tl of logistics or whoever was lod for logistics before i do my usual stuff.

So I should just ask for where they are and go over to them to see what they need from me before I start my usual stuff. That's what I thought but didn't want to mess it up! Thanks

Last edited: