Archived Hourly pay related post.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been working for Target since since August 30, 2017 – September 13, 2017 during Hurricane Irma hit South Florida. I started as seasonal, at $11.50 an hour as FLOW. Since then I have only received 1 raise of 9 cents!!! I'm making $11.59 currently in 2019. I have commented on this to the store manager along with the head of logistics,and both of them state they cannot raise my hourly wage. What made me write this post is because now we have seasonal workers entering Target making $12.00,while I still have not received a raise and still making $11.59. This doesn't seem right to me,so I'm writing this to hear any ideas or if anyone else is experiencing this same problem.

I have been working for Target since since August 30, 2017 – September 13, 2017 during Hurricane Irma hit South Florida. I started as seasonal, at $11.50 an hour as FLOW. Since then I have only received 1 raise of 9 cents!!! I'm making $11.59 currently in 2019. I have commented on this to the store manager along with the head of logistics,and both of them state they cannot raise my hourly wage. What made me write this post is because now we have seasonal workers entering Target making $12.00,while I still have not received a raise and still making $11.59. This doesn't seem right to me,so I'm writing this to hear any ideas or if anyone else is experiencing this same problem.

As a FYI, if you are underpaid, you will receive retro pay for the underpayment from the date it should have been $12. At least that is how it should be done if you have a good HR and is how it has been done previously when HROC played more of a role with HRs.

I guarantee you are making $12/hr at least. Look at your payslip in workday and do the math. Company wide minimum is $12/hr, there's no reason one random employee would be making under that.