Archived How do I save my struggling team?!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys! I have been with spot for over 10 years spending almost all of my years in Electronics, eventually becoming electronics team leader. Eventually I decided to switch stores for personal reasons demoting down to a team member until a team leader spot was available in my new store. After a month their DTL approved their store to get an extra team leader, with the plan me being in charge of in stocks and prince change. So in this process our Electrinics Team Leader left, leaving us without a Tron team leader. Our hr approached me and said they would like me to own Electronics and Price Change giving in stocks to the Backroom leader. I'm fairly new to the price change process but do know a few things but was willing to learn and meet my team.

So after a few weeks I quickly learn we have been behind consistently on our workload with price change for over a year. I also learned they haven't had a team leader in over 2 years and no etl really consistently oversees them. I learned I have 2 consistant team members, one of which is very slow and detail ortierented which can be good but slows her down. The other straight up just doesn't care about anything. She always frustrated because we are behind and is passive aggressive towards the other for being behind. She had another job too so once that time clock hits her end time, she's gone, she doesn't care. I also have a team member who works at nights 3 nights a week, but am finding the consistant disconnect in communication between ge early team and night team member is really hurting my team.