How to get the training you've been waiting six months for.

So, I have an issue and I don't know how to go about handling it. You all have been great at helping me before so here it goes. I've been in IB for a combined sixteen months over two stints in the department. I am the most tenured IB TM on my key. I have been asking my OMs for RC processor training for around six months. They kept putting it off since I was a trainer which I got, but with the hiring freeze, I figured I would ask again since we won't be getting new hires for a while. My OM told me that they couldn't commit because I may get pulled out of the department to ICQA or depal. They did ask me to give them a month to figure it out. Mind you this same OM apologized to me a few weeks prior because they said they knew I wanted the training but they kept putting other people ahead of me. I am at my wits end. Any advice will do.

No good answer to that one. The only thing you can do is ask to speak with your SOM or maybe the Training OM and see if they can help leverage anything.

No good answer to that one. The only thing you can do is ask to speak with your SOM or maybe the Training OM and see if they can help leverage anything.
My SOM will be the last option due to their arrogant attitude. Do you think PC would be of any help?

My SOM will be the last option due to their arrogant attitude. Do you think PC would be of any help?
I think it would depend largely on their relationship with you as well as your OM. If they know you and you arent some random person begging them and the OM respects the PC then it might.

You’re talking about driving in ART, right? Your DC has actual training for that? We just throw people there and see how they do.. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Easily my least favorite function in IB.

OM's don't report to the PC. So there's very little guarantee that they will do anything.