Archived I am going to get fired (before I offically quit)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ive been a employee for almost 2 years. I started as a TL hired outright for my original store. I transferred after about 18 months for my hubby to get his dream job and to be closer to family. As a result I went to smaller store and voluntarily stepped down from being a TL and became a regular TM (mostly pricing with some hardlines).

I knew it was going to be hard to get hours but I get maybe 20 a week tops now. And I drive almost 60 miles round-trip every day I work. So it has become too burdensome to maintain this job.

I picked up what was going to be a second job at an employer much closer to my home. I was originally going to balance Target and them, but I also got the opportunity to substitute teach at one of the school in my area (I really want to be a teacher. Its what my degree is in, just have not had the chance). I also interviewed for a full time teaching position and just waiting to here back.

Since I landed the two jobs I will likely need to support myself, I turned in my notice to Target for about 12 days (so not technically 2 weeks). I also had to call in to my last two shifts because of conflicts with my second job (not the subbing). Both times I called in with over 12 hours notice, and the first time I spent over a week trying to find someone to cover for me (but literally no one could or would. The one person that didn't have conflicts decided to pick up a different and conflicting shift that day). I emailed in my notice (and I kept it very professional, just sighting that I was able to purse teaching. My store knew why I originally called off, but they don't know Ive been looking for teaching jobs).