Archived Instocks

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am new to instocks. It would be greatly appreciated if a step by step process is provided.

Disclaimer: I don't know how current that info is and I don't know what instocks is like anymore. I haven't worked with an instocks TM in quite a while. Someone will be able to be of more assistance

Anything specific you have questions on like setting capacities and doing rigs? If not, the instocks guide that was linked is a good stepping stone. Also look into the official guides on Workbench. Nobody at my store taught me shit when I got instocks trained, so those two places are where I personally got started.

First focus is going to be the rigs. Just go under the research tab on the mydevice, and the system will lead you around to certain items and you will need to scan and count them. Rigs batches will automatically drop into the PDA as a research batch titled IS-"insert fillgroup".

You may also be asked to shoot areas as standalone research same basic process, but you'll have to click to manage inventory to update the floor count of each item you're researching as low or out of stock. Whatever pulls from the back from this process you will have to close the batch out for it to drop in to be pulled, and you just go to the screen on my mywork where it let's you choose between reseach, pricing and the rest and just hit the close button. I also make sure if I'm going through and area with multiple fill groups (i.e. market with GRC1,2,3, SNCK, CNDY, etc.) Might make it easier to pull and keep together.

ASANTS maybe with instocks handling Item Level Replenishment. This is dropping in manual CAF pulls. This process has you not be under research but under none, click manage inventory and then under the item description choose fill "(whatever fillgroup the item is)". I would ask your leadership what level they want you to use though.