I'm Lost! My first day went great/follow up questions.

Well great is a bit of an overstatement. It was as good as a first day could've went... kind of. I went in, punching in and out was easy, and I started training. The trainer was nice, but I feel like she slacked a little bit on some information. So that brings me here. Most of these questions have to do with fulfillment.

1.) Does your body (aka your feet) get used to the work? I worked 7 hours today and my feet are in so much pain. For fulfillment it’s just walking, walking, and more walking. And you want to be quick, too (my trainer was walking so fast that she was pretty much at a slow jog). I just know that I will not want to get out of bed in the morning.

2.) For fulfillment, can you take a break in the middle of a ship from store pick? I know you can’t for OPU bc you are timed, but I’m not sure for SFS. I ask this because I was in the middle of a pick and I could’ve used a break. I was getting restless, hungry, and dehydrated. I imagine that it will get easier for me to find a good break schedule after I’m done with training and not under constant pressure and supervision.

3.) Speaking of being dehydrated, how do you guys stay hydrated? I don’t think water bottles are aloud, and the water fountain sucks. My mouth literally had no moisture in it at one point. I guess I just need to get used to drinking a bunch on my breaks. For my meal break, I went across the street and got a huge water and chugged it in less than a minute, and I did the same when I got home.