New POS has GOT to go!

In all of my years on this planet I have NEVER encountered such a basket of bull as this new POS system. I would be so ashamed to be a part of the purchasing management team that implemented this so called "system" and I'd have laughed my way to tge bank if I were the company that sold them the piece of trash.

I have to tell you I'm a programmer and coder and know a bad system when I see it. This system appears to me to be running on an old Win10 OS older than dirt and they made no accommodation to make the keyboard functional as well as the screen. As a result 8 out of 10 guests get bounced a different register to have their entire order rung up again because there's no way to check them out.

With all the idiocy going on that they have people in those little plexiglass toll booths that act as heat amplifiers and humidifiers, wearing masks, the fact that the plexiglass is installed improperly thus rendering the usual placement of bags too low (unless you're short), has made the entire experience just a chore from hell.

If one actually wants to keep claiming, as Target does, to keep their stores so clean then how come every time I come in the check lanes are absolutely filthy?