Archived New softlines TM- New job anxiety

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone

I’m a new softlines TM, and I’m new to Target. I have done my 16 hr training. Today is my 1st actual shift. And I still feel nervous! I think I don’t get trained enough. I haven’t worked in FR, shoes, accessories and infant yet. What I did during the training was learning how to turn off the call buttons, computer training, cashier, doing zoning and doing reshop in Ready-to-wear, Mens and Girls. That’s all. I work primarily in the evenings. So is there anything else that I supposed to know?

And could anyone give me some advices on how to overcome the new job anxiety please? Even though my co workers are friendly, I still feel strange and feel that I don’t belong to this place... I also feel nervous if I’m slower than others...

Last question, my store has 2 floors, so there’s an escalator for shopping carts. What is that escalator called?

Thanks for reading my post. I really appreciate any advices from you!!!

Hi everyone

I’m a new softlines TM, and I’m new to Target. I have done my 16 hr training. Today is my 1st actual shift. And I still feel nervous! I think I don’t get trained enough. I haven’t worked in FR, shoes, accessories and infant yet. What I did during the training was learning how to turn off the call buttons, computer training, cashier, doing zoning and doing reshop in Ready-to-wear, Mens and Girls. That’s all. I work primarily in the evenings. So is there anything else that I supposed to know?

And could anyone give me some advices on how to overcome the new job anxiety please? Even though my co workers are friendly, I still feel strange and feel that I don’t belong to this place... I also feel nervous if I’m slower than others...

Last question, my store has 2 floors, so there’s an escalator for shopping carts. What is that escalator called?

Thanks for reading my post. I really appreciate any advices from you!!!