Archived No training ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello , I'm new to Target So happy to be here ! Had my first day .I'm supposed to be training in Apparel . The girl that was scheduled to train me on my schedule , showed me a tour and than after that disappeared & when I saw her again she said she was doing another task elsewhere I was left alone in apparel and with no one to train me . I didn't wanna rock the boat or anything and rat her out or anything I'm not that type of girl . I work things out . I didn't go hunting people down , so I just pretty much did my own thing and straightened folded pants and put things back from dressing room .
I don't have much experience at all in retail and I'm worried this will happen again on my second day at work .
Do you know what my roles should be in apparel and what I should start doing ? Or how to handle this if it happens again and I'm alone , what I should start doing ? I don't mind taking the lead and doing things on my own if I knew what I was supposed to be doing , just was hoping I would get proper training . Kinda bummed
Thanks, in advance for any help you can all give me

Let your TL or ETL know that you will need another day of training. It's not about ratting someone out but you don't want to be held accountable for things you don't know how to do. It's also not fair for your coworkers to have someone not properly trained. They should hopefully give you a different trainer.

Let your TL or ETL know that you will need another day of training. It's not about ratting someone out but you don't want to be held accountable for things you don't know how to do. It's also not fair for your coworkers to have someone not properly trained. They should hopefully give you a different trainer.