Archived Operator/Fitting Room HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys, so I've been working softlines for about two months now, and coming up next Saturday I have my first operator/fitting room shift AND they booked me for a long shift, from 8-4:30 (normally operators at my store only work 4-5 hour shifts). I received the basics from when I had my initial team member training, but outside of covering for people's meals or breaks I don't have much experience. I am extremely nervous and I could use some assistance. I understand how organizing the reshop works and I know how to handle guests at the fitting room, and I know how to answer calls, park them at an extension, and call out for a certain department. However, I don't know how to use the mobile phone, I'm still confused about which calls go to an LOD vs. a GSTL, and I'm overall feeling very anxious. Any advice, tips, instructions and stories from your experience would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!:)

When it comes to the phones, the key is to figure out what the person wants.

Any call from a team member will go to the LOD.

I would check with your team on demand items. At my store it's glasses to see the solar eclipse and Nintendo switches. If you can screen calls for those items by knowing whether you have it or not you will save yourself the anxiety of trying to track that information down while the night is chaotic

Sounds like you have most of it down. Now that we are required to be at the fitting room at all times, you shouldn't need to use the mobile phone. If you do need to for some reason:

When it dings overhead hit talk 5529.
Greet the guest and see what he wants.
To park the call, hit talk/flash and 2180, 2181, 2182, etc then hit end.
Walkie the appropriate person about a call on 2280, 2281, 2282, etc.
To transfer a call--hit talk/flash, hit 3 then the extension, then end.