Archived Overnight Change to 4 am and Remodel - Should I Transfer?

What should I do?

• Transfer

Votes: 5 29.4%
  • Stay

Votes: 12 70.6%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey, all. I'm new to Break Room and fairly new to the Target Community in general (having started off with the overnight flow team for seasonal, Q4 of last year), but am hoping to pick the brains of some seasoned vets, as I see many of you are. It's a loaded post, but I'll try to be as pithy as possible. But there's a lot going on at the store I work at. I am trying to make sense of it best I can, but appreciate your advice/feedback in advance.

I've gotten pretty attached to the store I work at over the 9 months that I've worked there, but a lot of what I like most about my job - the crazy 10 pm - 6 am hours, a constant 37.5, the team members and management - will be changing in about a matter of weeks. We will be shifting to the dreaded 4 am process. It's one of the main breaktime topics of conversation for the "blue doors club" and on my mind a lot. We are all given the attractive option of transferring to a busier Target about 20 minutes down the road that will be staying with the standard 10 - 6. Several team members have already jumped ship, a few others are transferring elsewhere, and yet a couple more are retiring from Target altogether.