Archived SL Price Change

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys,

Looking for some clarification on the clearance process specifically softlines. I'm new to the company and I am genuinely confused on how clearance works. My STL has come to me about my SL clearance being red.

Anyways due to hours and staffing I only have team members available to do clearance Friday, Saturday, Sunday. And again due to hours they have to push first for however long it takes then jump into clearance. They typically do not finish the previous week of markdowns. He said that causes us to be red. Each day of markdowns must be activated that day. Okay that's fine. I will have to activate it daily then have them go back and mark it? Or does that count against us to activate them during the week and then actually mark on the weekend?

Next question is salvage(huge issue in my store all around). I was told that for example:

Team member finds 30 tees that are salvage and processes them.

2 weeks later they fine 5 more that were blended into another pile.

For whatever reason when they scan the 5 they found under price change it says 0 on hand.

I'm told that since on hands are 0. I have to go to the register and process them out as salvage/defective and not use the salvage button on the zebra. That processing them after on hands are 0 causes me to be red.

I don't feel like that makes sense? How does processing found merchandise make us red?

Last question does anyone have any tips to maintain or get green? I want to succeed in this position but this has really been a thorn the last few weeks.

Thanks for any help guys! I really appreciate it!!

Last edited:
First of all, you must schedule differently, or you will always be red. Price change should be done Sunday - Friday, or it will be late (red). You can work price changes 1 day ahead. The Softlines PC schedule is:
Monday--kids
Tuesday--RTW
Wednesday--mens
Thursday--shoes/ling
Friday--accessories