Archived R

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was in softlines but now in beauty but still feel like a total newbie since I was always just dealing with clothes. Anyone in beauty have any good tips for meeting sales goals in cosmetics? Hba? I'm still new to it so I'm having a hard time being able to deep zone, pull, backstock, research, call buttons and all that while still Consistently trying to help guests & make sure they put SOMETHING hba/cosmetics related in their basket lol. Help! Any advice is helpful! Thank you!

Your TL or ETL may not know but according to the beauty expectations; your backroom TM are supposed to do your pulls. Back stocking should be done by them as well.

Breake your research down into this day I reasearch this aisle and this day I research that.

As for helping guests-

Know where things are. That helps alot. Take the beauty test as well if your clueless on cosmetics. Start your conversation with "Can I help you find something? " Basically build a basket. I pushed a thing of red baskets near by to help me. Know whats on sale and on cartwheel. Always remind the guest that they can additional save 5% with their red card.

Most importantly let them try on the product! They will be happy you let them do so. Plus remind them that if they hate it they can return it.

Interesting post, OP.

aaf_shifty.gif

There is new selling/service training for Beauty and A&A. You should get some good ideas from that. Also, Can I Help You Find Something? is dead. Start conversations with guests on a more personal note.

Hmm, im guessing maybe the store still is trying out different methods. *sigh.
This was very helpful thank you so much!
In regards to building a basket, do you recommend other products by the conversation you have with guests? Going off by the product they went in for & recommending other products that suit it well or do guests get annoyed by that? Isn't being pushy?