Archived The "my store is a disaster" thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Like the title says, come here to rant about your stresses about the job, as I know it's alot of you that feel the same way.

I'm a plano TL. Nearly everyone I noticed the past week has been grumpy, and frustrated!! Myself included. The lack of communication, recognition, positivity, and motivation to solve problems are all lacking.

My STL has become the dictator, and piles on many unrealistic expectations for each area. I know she's challenging us, but they are absurd. Many TL's I've talked to seem checked out..the culture is awful, and I dread going to work now..woohoo..

It's never been like this, and I've been working here for 5 years!

Anyone else feeling this?

Like the title says, come here to rant about your stresses about the job, as I know it's alot of you that feel the same way.

I'm a plano TL. Nearly everyone I noticed the past week has been grumpy, and frustrated!! Myself included. The lack of communication, recognition, positivity, and motivation to solve problems are all lacking.

My STL has become the dictator, and piles on many unrealistic expectations for each area. I know she's challenging us, but they are absurd. Many TL's I've talked to seem checked out..the culture is awful, and I dread going to work now..woohoo..

It's never been like this, and I've been working here for 5 years!

Anyone else feeling this?

Last time people at my store felt like that, the STL got fired.

The backroom is so backed up you can barely walk. The floor is empty and unzoned. The SFS/Flex program has taken over the whole store. It gets all the equipment and most of the man power to try to keep up. We are a huge store that normally does great holiday business but not this year. We are now ignoring the store front to be a wear house.