Archived Thinking of coming back...thoughts?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cobycord

Know a little bit of info about a lot of stuff
So I've been gone from Spot for over a year now. I left on good terms and I'm currently a Store Manager at a small box retail business and negotiated to get paid just a little bit more than I was as an ETL. I'm doing great where I am (Store Manager of the Year for my district, Top 10 Sales Gains in the Region, won a contest for an all expense paid vacation to the Caribbeans) but for some reason I still find myself missing spot. My old ETL peers say I'm crazy for thinking of coming back but I still can't shake the feeling that I'm missing something and want to come back the dark side....am I crazy? Has it gotten that bad? Since I've left the store every single metric is blood red, BTS is the worst the DTL has ever seen in his career (in his words), and almost every single person I knew that was part of the team has left because they were unhappy and the few that have stayed completely hate having to show up to work everyday....even through that I feel like if I did come back I could make some kind of difference...thoughts???

It seems like you are thriving where you are. I would take your former peers’ words to heart. Stay away. It’s not good. Wait for the next CEO.

The attraction is hearing that everything went to hell after you left so there's an overwhelming urge to go back to fix everything.
BUT there's no guarantee you could do as much good as before since a LOT has changed & you'd be leaving a good place that you've cultivated.
It's akin to getting back on your feet after a bad relationship only to go back to your abuser.