Archived TL Bench Interviews?

Status
Not open for further replies.

complianceisbad

n00b GSTL
Hello! I have My first TL bench interview this week coming up and I was just wondering what are some good ways to pass it? I know for a fact that I'm a hard worker. I'm just having trouble coming up with answers to these questions. I'm not very good with interviewing because I get anxious and end up stumbling all over my words. any advice would be greatly appreciated!

You'll want some stories that demonstrate your leadership and that you can put into STAR format (Situation, Task, Action, Result). Take a deep breath and answer as best you can. You can always go to your ETL or another TL you respect and they can help prep you. Good luck! :)

Last edited:
thank you! My ETL HR attempted to prep me but we kept getting interrupted haha. Such is the life of an ETL HR.

I did my first interview a few weeks before Halloween wearing a big unicorn hat and I passed so I'm sure you'll be fine. ;)

STAR interviews:
The answer to your question(s) are pretty simple. During your interview be honest and yourself. They will ask you 4-5 situational questions (total of 3 rounds I believe) just to see what type of leader you are. Remember to paint them a picture because what they are looking for in each question that you answer is to be outlined in the following way:

Situation - how does your answer relate to the question
Example: tell me about a time you had to make a tough decison
You - During college ect..... <--- you are painting them a picture so tehy can visually see your answer.
Task - what did you have to accomplish/what what was the issue or problem
Action - how did you solve this issue/what steps were taken.
Result - what was the final outcome.