Archived TM --> TL

Status
Not open for further replies.

BullseyeTM

SBUX/POG/HL TL
Hi all. I'm still fairly new to the company (just started in June) and was hired on as early AM flow for 12-16 hours a week. Quickly an ETL noticed my work ethic and abilities, and decided to give me 35-40 hours scheduled a week, working everything from AM flow to Electronics and other departments. The other day I was pulled aside by 2 ETLs and was asked if I'd like to be a full-time TL (department to be decided); of course, I accepted! Duh! :D I was quite happy and felt accomplished, and am feeling like my hard work every day is being noticed and rewarded. Just yesterday (the day after the offer) I found myself feeling unworthy, or that "why did they pick ME?" feeling swirling through my head, and also they said they would get up with me later with the next steps, so I am also feeling anxious about the wait. I almost feel like I expect them to reverse the offer, or forget about it and just have it disappear like my luck usually runs in my life :(. But, I know it's only day 2 now since the offer, and I haven't even gone in yet. My question is, does this seem normal, and are there any other former TMs without a college degree that were moved up to TL on here? If so, what are my next steps and expectations? I just feel so worried :confused: and for little reason at this point. I guess I just REALLY need this to happen for me and my life. Thank you for your feedback!

Welcome! Relax for starters. Things can be scary at first. You are in training now. Your trainer or etl will work with you. Depending on your store, you don't need a college degree to be a tl.
Stay calm, please.

Reactions: Him