Archived TPS on ThanksGiving.

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I just checked my schedule and on ThanksGiving I’m scheduled as TPS 2-7:45. I’ve worked for Target a little over a year and started as a cashier. I work service desk, SCO and cashier a lot now and do stuff around the store when needed. I have never worked TPS before and as far as I know it’s similar to AP? I’m a fairly big guy and I have tons of tattoos so idk if they just chose me to be a scary guy who stands around. What am I gonna be doing? Please help!

So I just checked my schedule and on ThanksGiving I’m scheduled as TPS 2-7:45. I’ve worked for Target a little over a year and started as a cashier. I work service desk, SCO and cashier a lot now and do stuff around the store when needed. I have never worked TPS before and as far as I know it’s similar to AP? I’m a fairly big guy and I have tons of tattoos so idk if they just chose me to be a scary guy who stands around. What am I gonna be doing? Please help!
Are you positive it says TPS? Normally you’d have to interview for that position and you’d have to go through a lot of extra training. Sometimes on Black Friday, Target comes up with different positions and they abbreviate them.

Are you positive it says TPS? Normally you’d have to interview for that position and you’d have to go through a lot of extra training. Sometimes on Black Friday, Target comes up with different positions and they abbreviate them.
As far as I’m aware it is TPS. A few of my coworkers said it could be just taking care of the Black Friday line. But I haven’t had a chance to ask my ETLs.

You'll be keeping people who wouldn't steal anyway from stealing, and be unable to do anything about those who will. But you'll make people feel more safe.