Training people

I work as a cashier and my store just hired a bunch of people for the holidays. They have had me train over 15 people( and they still want me to train more), and some days I've been the only cashier scheduled on a busy day(which makes it very hard to train people because you have to worry about helping all of the guests). I don't know if it's just me, but I feel like I should get something for training people, is that wrong if me to think? Do any of you guys get anything for training people? Cause I was talking to my family, and when they all worked retail jobs, they all got something if they were training people(I know that not every store is the same, but still)

Lol nah. It’ll just a talking point if you ever wanted to move up to a TL position, maybe a photo on the learning mentor wall and a badge that says trainer on it if you are lucky.

I started out liking training. Some, not all, were attentive and anxious to learn and asked questions. I could teach a Golden Retriever how to fly a Cessna 152 but many Target trainees didn't listen even to the simplest instructions. I told the ETL that I will continue to teach if I got a bump up for it. They laughed. I slapped my badge on the TSC desk and told them to get someone else. They never did. Training was at best, marginal. Bear in mind of course, to use the acronym ASANTS there are exceptions. Not at the store on the Planet Neptune.