Vendors overstocking

I am new to the food and beverage world.
There was no TL for several months, and the vendors took advantage of it( I think).
Do you accept NOP products? We seem to be the dump area, whatever they have left, we get it, and tons of it.Nabisco , PF, Frito lay etc..
I just set up new endcaps, and vendors are just over stuffing them, or it is totally empty …no middle ground here.
Usually 2 guys from same company corner me to “sell” me their product and need space for it, is it on planogram? No? I don’t want it.. they don’t take no for an answer easily ..
one wine vendor complained to the receiver that I didn’t want his stack set up ( false, didn’t want his stack in P fresh ) and showed him where to put it!
receiver who thinks she is my boss sent me an angry email!
so what do you do? What’s best practice?

Best practice is not accepting Nop and you need to let your v receiver know not to receive it , they buy the space for the product that’s on plano and not for them to use it as they please. Also you need to let them know no overstocking if the plano says one facing or two stacks that’s all that it is. You need to get with their rep and let them know not to order more than whats needed and that your store won’t be their backstock area and your shelfs are not for them to use it as they please with nop. If they can’t sustain the plano with the product then you advise that plano will be broken and next plano goes up .

Thank you!
apparently nabisco dumped 8 full cases of NOP on my store, my receiver is not happy that I won’t let it go on my shelves.

Your receiver doesn’t make the plano . However your receiver needs to do vendor credit and send it back.
I think she doesn’t want to actually do her job.
I am auditing the vendors products, and will submit a list for them to remove.