Archived Visits every week?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jimmy Neutron

“Gotta Blast!”
I’m just beginning to notice that our store has corporate visits every week sometimes twice a week... does this mean our store isn’t doing too well? Also looked at metrics and realized we never make any of the sales goals for the day. Yikes when will our store be shutdown? Will we at least get transferred as there aren’t many target stores here in Arizona...

I’m just beginning to notice that our store has corporate visits every week sometimes twice a week... does this mean our store isn’t doing too well? Also looked at metrics and realized we never make any of the sales goals for the day. Yikes when will our store be shutdown? Will we at least get transferred as there aren’t many target stores here in Arizona...
Usually weekly visits aren’t a good sign. Don’t be surprised if an Etl or two resigns soon.

Performance management is the same whether for a TM or an STL. You have to have a documented discussion every week. Also depends on the visitor. If it’s GVP or director level they could also be working on the DTL. If it’s just a DTL or BP it’s the STL.

Sales goal I wouldn’t worry about much. It’s about the guest experience and operational processes. If there is a gap (performance of the ETL/STL) that will result in lower sales and be reversed when performance leadership is in place.

It depends on what the visits are for. We have corporate at my store often but we also are a test/training store for a lot of things so weekly visits for us aren't a bad thing. They come in to observe how processes are working or how a transition set looks after completion.

After these visits at your store, is there always a laundry list of things that need to be addressed immediately? If not, I wouldn't worry too much about it.