I'm Lost! Would you rehire me?

Ok wassup, I’m meatwagon now it’s time tell my story of how I got termed. So beginning of August 8, 2018 I started my job at target as an electronics tm I’ve worked there for 9months and have knowledge of an ETL. I got termed for theft of 17k in 3months ...*shocker* , how’d I do it? Well let’s start on how it was presented to me in the scariest way ...mind you I’m new at this establishment. It all happened in December before Xmas. There was a couple who walked into the store looking for mad expensive things got google homes iPods phones etc. I’m the only guy in the area in fact I had electronics by myself. So thy came in got all these this things and I rang it up. So the guy begins to say have you ever seen this card before because you have to use it a certain way in order for the transaction to pass. So I say no but we’ll figure it out (indeed we did) so I rang up everything came out to be 1.2k they lady first left and went to get 5 $200 target prepaid cards. The guy then swiped the card (cash app card) then tells me to hit k1 enter (ran as a cash transaction) I felt something wasn’t right so he swiped the card nothing happened I mean absolutely nothing. I told him to insert the chip it’s not gonna work swiping but the chip was chipped so I proceeded with transaction and it went thru I did the samething for him so they walked out with about $3k put together. later on my break I’m thinking to myself I really fucked up idk what to do and I don’t wanna just say these people had no money cause what if they did, obviously they didn’t so they got away and I’m baffled. I thought On what happened for about 3 days then shit got real the next 2 months. Me and my brother were about to lose everything we had due bills car notes and children. So then I called him up and said I had a plan to get us out this shit hole ...somebody had to do it or else. So I called him told him to come up to the store and gave specific directions...laid it all out fo