Archived an etl hardlines position might be open.

Status
Not open for further replies.
i have a college degree. is there any way an internal team member apply?

our etl hardlines left for personal issues and she says there likely won't be a replacement till January. we have some sr tl's that could fill it, but they don't sound like they want it. they like the 40 hour weeks

Go on ehr & apply. A good chance, you may not stay your store, after you survived the interviews. Go for intern job, if possible,

ETL positions are filled at the group/district level. The hiring/interview process takes about 1-1.5 months to complete then you're given a start date. As an external hire, I applied online in early October, interviewed from October 4 to November 15, got an offer November 16, and started December 3.

As an internal you would need ETL approval, then your STLs approval before going to the DTL interview. This could take a month or more of mock interviews before an actual STL interview. After the DTL says yes you'll interview with the VP or equivalent. That is the final interview. I doubt your team will support this during 4th quarter so the position will be filled before you even start the prep work.

However you could apply and go to another store. Internal hire process isn't as easy as the external hire process. Target seems to want externals with no ties to Target so they can have a fresh prospective and are more willing to learn/follow Target Best Practices.

Advice: Research the interview process and study the questions they ask at interviews. Target has a very specific hiring process and if you go into it knowing what to expect you'll do well. Just being interested in an open ETL position isn't enough and thinking they will just do an interview right away is the wrong approach. Be prepared before asking your leadership about it.

Last edited: