Archived Got passed over for a promotion because...

Status
Not open for further replies.

RS190

APTL
First, let me give you some background. I'm a Sr. TPS in my store, have been for 2.5 years now. My store is the top performing store in the district for AP results. Speaking strictly from a statistical perspective, I'm one of if not the best TPS in the area. I'm a district trainer, and nearly every store in my district has an AP team member trained by me.

Second, I was signed off to be a Sr.TL level position in AP that doesn't exist anymore, so I began pursuing APTL positions. I had the backing of my ETL-AP, my district Investigator, and my APBP. I sat down and interviewed for a position in another store with the STL and my APBP. Afterwards my APBP informs my ETL-AP that I 'nailed it.' The STL then sends an email to my ETL and STL saying I'm an amazing Team Member, he knows that I would hit the ground running, be very successful in his store, and based on everything he's heard/seen about me and my interview there is absolutely no reason he wouldn't hire me.

....but