Archived Should I stay or should I go? And how?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Voicetarget

Voicetarget
I think I self consciously already know the answer to this question, but I just need insight from our seasoned members & leaders here.

Been with Target for about 5 years now. Started as tm, promoted to team leader within first year. My goal has always been to get to ETL level, as I have a Bachelors. From all of my annual reviews, I have always done well- E's during my first 3 years, and 2 EX's my last two. All the ETLs in my store have seen me as a top performer for some time now, as I have been global and supported with so much of the store. When they say jump, I say how high. Fast forward to this past year and I have gotten a new ETL, and have agreed to take on an additional role, doing two leaders jobs as part of my "development". Recently I feel that I've been getting coached on every little aspect and intentionally set up for failure. It is obvious to me my etl does not like me, and as everyone knows, your reputation passes quickly among all etl chats. Its all about politics and not how hard you work. I'm at the point of frustration and not knowing if it is worth it to stick it out and take any more cr*p?
Also, I have accrued max vacation hours (have never used any vacation hours before) and would like to use them. Is it possible to take the vacation while being on the 2 weeks notice at the same time? would they approve it? (could really use this time to look and interview for jobs)

Last edited:
Not if you want to be marked re-hireable. You'll get paid out for vacation time when you leave, but not any personal or sick you may have. I would try to use any personal you can prior to leaving.