Archived 718

Status
Not open for further replies.
Am I the only one that hates calling 718 for overrides? They only help on rare occasions, most of the time they hang up on me, or just say no. Whats the point of them and when I asked to speak to the supervisor who apparently hung up on me.

Ditto the only benefit they serve is as someone else to blame. Not that it stops the crabby guests from yelling at me. Then they demand a manager, I tell them I am a manager and there is no one in the store or even further that can override the system if 718 won't give me an approval code.

Ditto the only benefit they serve is as someone else to blame. Not that it stops the crabby guests from yelling at me. Then they demand a manager, I tell them I am a manager and there is no one in the store or even further that can override the system if 718 won't give me an approval code.

I know and there like I want to speak to the store manager so im like fine. So I just call an LOD to deal with their hissy fits.

718 is, at worst, an exercise in futility & a faceless entity to place blame.
At best, ehhhh.......there IS no best.

I've gotten refund auth to help before.. Just depends on the situation.

Usually if I tell them to put it through, or ask to speak to their supervisor, results are had.

I absolutely HATE calling 718. I don't even remember the last time I called them. However, I did recently figure out a trick! As you know, if you do a no receipt return over I think $70, it forces you to exchange the item instead of returning it. I recently learned that you can EXCHANGE the item for a gift card, you just need supervisor numbers. Just scan the gift card as if it was an item they were exchanging for, then type in the exact return value of whatever they're returning. I only use it when I feel it's really warranted, but it's certainly saved me calling 718 a bunch of times.

^That's actually an old trick but wasn't common knowledge.