Advice for Closing TL moving to dayside.

I am a Closing TL at a low volume pfresh, and my SD is pushing to move me into the Home/Seasonal Specialty Sales role.

As Closing TL I have plenty of experience planning and executing in-the-moment rather than weekly workloads for sets/transitions etc.

Does anyone have any good advice for workload planning, backroom management, or other aspects of being a salesfloor lead that a Closing TL might not be as experienced with?

Our store is terrifyingly behind in sets in Home/Seasonal, those backroom locations are a disaster, the DBOs for these areas have major performance opportunities, and I'm worried I won't have time to get my footing with that workload if/when this move happens.

This is a time of huge transition, things will be rough for a while, for us all. The dismantling of modernization (DBO’s) and the shifting of ownership (Specialty sales adding home depts. to their responsibilities) is going to be difficult. Change is slow and not always easy. We were told : ‘“we are in a time of growing pains and if we Don’t GROW all we are left with are the PAINS”.

our closing TL was promoted to ETL GM and honestly is woefully unprepared for the change. Both Tam and guests are paying the price for her growing pains. She MAY get there - but the interim has been torture - no leadership decisions have been helpful, poor choices made, lack of knowledge killing us.
but I digress, for you my advice is:

Ask if you can go day side and shadow someone to see ALL that is involved. See how things are handled. Try it out. Basically, please don’t jump in feet first if you can’t see the bottom. Not only for your own good but everyone else too.