Archived Crosstraining into HR?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm interested in crosstraining into HR. I'm interested in the field as a career and I want to take advantage of a possible opportunity while I work for Spot. It seems farfetched at first, but I have some related work experience, have graduated from college, and a couple regular TMs at my store have been cross-trained into HR. I've applied for positions outside in the last month or so to no avail, and now that I know I'm not leaving anytime soon I want to be able to develop my skills in the meantime.

However....those TMs were approached by our ETL-HR based on their personalities. With me, she has praised my natural people skills "the vibe" in our talks together. I'm wondering how the best way to go about asking to crosstrain for HR is.

It's all politics for that job, at least at my store.

Same at mine. If you aren't a total ETL kiss ass you aren't getting that job. Though if you are lucky enough it's basically the easiest job in the entire store. You don't have to leave your chair all day and every time an ETL brings food in the HR TM is the only one who's getting a share.

It's all politics for that job, at least at my store.

Same at mine. If you aren't a total ETL kiss ass you aren't getting that job. Though if you are lucky enough it's basically the easiest job in the entire store. You don't have to leave your chair all day and every time an ETL brings food in the HR TM is the only one who's getting a share.

I don't know about easy job.