Archived Deadline on time off requests and vacation requests

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been working for Target for 5 years, and only asked for time off requests 3 times out of 5 years. I've followed and did time off request before the deadline. For 5 years, I've posted my shifts up instead of asking for time off requests and vacation request to save it up.

I am working through the christmas holidays until Dec 25th. The time off and vacation request deadline was before Dec 6 for Dec. 3rd week time off or vacation request. I requested for vacation with no pay before the deadline.

I have been denied for the first time in 5 years, is there anyone out there who is going through the similar situation? The new HR says there is no "blackout" weeks allowed and am not sure what she meant. Can anyone explain what it means?

Thought it was HR that is above? ETL is the executive team leader that is above HR?

the no "blackout" weeks allowed, means certain times of the year are blackout and no vacations are allowed. Talk to your ETL or TL who generally does your schedule, they ma y be able to work something out for you. Mine can give you 2 days off 1 week and 2 days off the enxt week and put them together to get 4 days off in a row. See if someone in your work center can switch a day off with you. There are ways to get days off without having to request time off through eHR. Most ETLs and TLs understand what we are going through during the holidays, they just want coverage during this time of the year, so if you don't screw them and call off at the last second or do a NCNS then you should be able to get the days off you want.

Talk to your Etl, instead.