Archived Do I have a chance @ being rehired?

Do I have a chance of being rehired?

• I think so!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I doubt it.

Votes: 5 100.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,
Its my first time posting here, and I'm aware this is probably a frequently asked questions, but I wonder if I had a chance of rehire due to my circumstances when fired.

I'm a well experienced part-time retail employee, have a great resume, and have always overall been a good worker. The first and only time I've ever been fired has been at Target, and it came as a complete shock.

I was on relatively good terms with everyone except one LOD- but she has been known around the store as a problem anyway so it wasnt me that was the issue. I was fired due to a final write up after being with the company for a year.

-My first write up was a common mistake (my schedule changed and I didnt realize it- accidental NCNS).
-My second write up was a guest complaint, in short a coworker said something to me that a guest overheard and claimed was inappropriate (wasnt really) but guest embellished a good bit and LODs said they didnt want to write us up but guest perception was important.