Archived Fixture Room : Fencing

Status
Not open for further replies.
We hang it off the brackets you would use for frames and the pegs are just a two prong that is just a loop on the end but horizontal. Like two pegs side by side. Sorry I am not good with the names of a lot of the fixtures, but we hang them on 8ft section of peg board under the check lane shelves since we have the fewest of those on the wall of shelves. It seems to work well. We keep the extra fencing like for Xmas candy sets up on a pallet cause we have steel space in our fixture room.

I wish I had seen this before I left work. I would have taken pictures. I will shoot a couple pics tomorrow.

:confused:No they have never been pulled .. but if someone needs a fixture you can type in the number and it will tell you where it should be... fixtures aren't always put away in the correct spot...only in a perfect world.

I know this is a tad old, but did you ever find a solution to your c bars?
Sadly, never found a permanent solution. I've since moved on and have no interest in dealing with the fixture room anymore. I was too stressed out by it.

I have a regular area for Fencing as well as a Bulk Storage area for when we need a ton of it (all of it is in my fixture room).

That said, nothing pisses me off more than Metal Fencing.

Ours is on the back peg walk on the wavy pegs used for lawn chairs. Can't recall who gave me the idea...we had them on the frames loops but they constantly fell.

Wondering if anyone has a successful solution to managing their fencing. The vertical hanging works better than horizontal. But it needs to be better yet. I'm thinking shelving, up slanted to keep fencing low and maybe easier to organize. But it's also easier to just say fuck it and throw everything on one shelve.

So, how do you do it?

This is my fixture room now.

View attachment 1264

Yeah that's what we've got going on.