Archived Food Ave TL district interview

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am interviewing for Food Ave TL. I have been working as a food ave tm for almost 3 yrs. I have in the past work for a few companies as a restaurant manager. As I am reading some of the forums I have noticed that many tms had mock interviews with ETLs & LODs. I had none. Also no one wants food ave anyway. Should I be worried that no one has done any mock interviews with me? What should I be ready for? In restaurant I know what to expect, but with Target I don't.

I am interviewing for Food Ave TL. I have been working as a food ave tm for almost 3 yrs. I have in the past work for a few companies as a restaurant manager. As I am reading some of the forums I have noticed that many tms had mock interviews with ETLs & LODs. I had none. Also no one wants food ave anyway. Should I be worried that no one has done any mock interviews with me? What should I be ready for? In restaurant I know what to expect, but with Target I don't.
If you have very pro active ETLs that are really pushing you to be a TL. They will try to get you in a mock interview sessions, they might not.

The interview will probably be 2-3 sessions. Each session will be conducted by a DTL staffer, store ETL or TL. They will ask you general questions. They will mostly not cover any experience of yours.
Name a time that you had to deal with a difficult guest. And how was it resolved.
Name a time that you had to deal with a difficult TM. And how was it resovled.
Name a time that you had to deal with a difficult task. And how was it completed.
Name a time that you failed a task and how did you handle it.
How would you resolve a conflict between two team members.

They want you to think quick, resolve/minimize conflicts, answering with Best Practice answers, and have an example. Keep the stammers and UMs and OKs to a minimum. Keep eye contact.