Archived Given my first warning

Status
Not open for further replies.

LadyCynide

Cosmetic Brand B*tch
So, I was sat down yesterday and told that the executives and Team Leads had sat down to a meeting and decided that I'm no longer productive. They said that I don't follow specific directions, and they don't see progress on the things they assign me to do, so they were giving me a verbal warning before it goes to CA.

Um, yeah. Because I basically ignore what you tell me to do because you all say something different. One ETL will walk by and drop off a CAF of cosmetics that is overflowing and just random mish-mosh and expect it pushed, but less than 5 minutes later, the STL will walk by and ask me to turn my focus to zoning, and then another TL will come over and tell me that reshop has to be done first. How am I supposed to be "productive" if I can't focus on one task at a time?

So today, I let them sit in the fear that I would continue to be unproductive and leave cosmetics a mess before inventory tomorrow night. Had they been nice and actually asked me what my plans were/what I, the f-ing cosmetics brand team member, was working on, I would've told them that I had already 4x4'ed yesterday and that there was very little left to do.

(I'm in a pissy mood, and it's definitely showing)

Could it be due to your criticism of those leaders in the CEO visit thread?

Either way, I'm sorry to say it seems like the they pretty much told you "hey, we are going to start performancing you out."

As @commiecorvus points out from time to time, you should bring a notepad to work and document everything you are told to do.

Yep start taking notes and make it very clear that's what you are doing.
Then if one persons instructions conflict with another you can hold up the notepad and say "I've got it written down and you need to talk to them."
It might piss them off but you will be following the rules so they are kind of stuck.