Archived HR Team Member Interview: What to Expect?

Status
Not open for further replies.

targetlady101

Beauty TM Trainer
Hi all,

I'm interviewing for the hr team member position soon and I was just wondering, what should I expect? Anything in particular I should prepare for? Thanks in advance!

If you get the job, after 6 months of experience apply everywhere else (literally every other company, in the country). As their HR TM equivalents are probably compensated much better.

Only advice I have for new HR TMs. (I have no experience as an HR TM)

Interview shouldn’t be too hard. Just stay calm and make sure you have an example for each of your answers. Like the above stated, the pay for HR tm is very low. Anywhere else you get paid a lot more. Depending on your store be prepared to do a lot of work for little recognition and get blamed for a lot of minor mistakes and oversights in communication. That just comes with the territory so I hope you have thick skin. Be prepared to work independently and know how to balance your workload. Let me know if you have any other questions.

What everyone else said. Low crappy pay, Lots of work. Hope you have a nice HR leader.

You'll spend a lot of time in the office, using computers and answering calls from guests, team members, etc, so... in the interview, talk about your interpersonal and communication skills. Highlight your ability to organize and disseminate information. Things like that. The interview will have questions like, "Tell me about a time when you challenged your manager, and what was the result?" Situational-type questions like that. Your answer for each question should include:

1. Your initial plan for the situation
2. Your implementation of that plan (good or bad)
3. The results

Try to talk about how even when your initial plan failed in the situation, you were able to adapt to the circumstances and come to a workable, effective solution to the problem.

Stuff like that.