Archived I think they want me to become a TL.

Status
Not open for further replies.
So recently work has been treating me really well. I got a DEO and a nice raise on my review. I got the whole employee of the month thing quite recently. I'm now always being offered tons of hours unlike a lot of people. My store never treated me badly, but how well they treat me has increased a LOT in a fairly short amount of time. I'm always being asked to lead which I'm assuming is to test me. During my review it was mentioned that they want to start mentoring me to become a TL if that's something I want. I was told I can "become anything I want". I was flattered I guess. I do want to become a TL but I don't feel ready just quite yet for all the responsibility. I haven't worked for Target that long, I'm still pretty young and feel like I am still learning. Regardless of the job, I always work hard and am scared of underperforming even if ~it's just Target~.
Anyways, we have two TLs in my department. My fav TL has been upset and also underperforming recently. It's obvious that they are unhappy with the TLs work performance. The TL told me today that they want a different job and they have been acting weird towards me. I'm starting to wonder if they're preparing me to take the TLs place. I don't want to take TLs place (honestly love them to pieces, such a great person). I don't really know what to do at this point. I want to start my mentoring but I'm both nervous about how I can perform (I get nervous when put on the spot) and I really don't want the TL to know that I'm receiving training. But yeah, just venting I guess. Not sure where to go from here.

Last edited: