Is There Any Way I Can Get My Job Back

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry if I'm doing this wrong this is my first time here.

So about 2 months ago I was terminated from my job. The reason for my termination was that I purchased a "fast selling" or limited item when I wasn't allowed to. Basically, I broke the team member purchase policy. That item was the Stanley cup that you saw all over Tiktok. The nature of these products being fast selling was not communicated to any Team Members. On the day of the incident, I asked multiple Team Leads if it was okay for me to purchase a cup. I was told that it was cool by all of them. I went ahead and took a break and purchased the cup. It was on the floor for well over 15 minutes. Come a week later I was terminated. I really liked the job and want to go back. I spoke with my HR ETL and was told that I was marked as unrehirable. I know that she has the ability to overturn this but it was a conduct violation. Is there any way or any chance that I would be able to get rehired if she were to agree to overturn my status?

Just follow the silly rules. They love to fuck over TM's. (some, not all) TL's get on a power trip.

I personally wouldn’t welcome back a TM that took advantage of their position to get a high demand item over a guest. A TM represents Target and should always prioritize the guest. If it’s a high demand item I personally wouldn’t ever get it from my home store. It draws too much attention to yourself.

Target policies do not need to be communicated. They are in the handbook you agree to with employment. It’s always a good idea to review the stuff that will get you fired i.e. policies and code of conduct.

Sorry if I'm doing this wrong this is my first time here.