Answered LOA ends, unsure what to do

Hey everyone!! My LOA ends today and I plan on coming back, so I called a couple days ago and talked to someone in HR to see if I could get back on the schedule. They basically just told me they'd talk to the HR-ETL and call me back, and it kind of confused me. Should I call back today to see if anything has changed, or just wait a few days to see if they call or call then? I just don't want to get in trouble because today is the last day of my LOA. This is my first time coming back from LOA so I'm not really sure how it works!

My LOA ends in first week of June . I called them and said I’m planning to return by third week of June . They pretty much said me Ok, we will put you back in schedule by then . It should pop up on my schedule soon else give them back a call.
I think you should follow up with them .
You called them little bit late as the schedule for the week is already set. May be that’s the reason they didn’t call you .Many stores have less hours now.