Archived Stupid Vacation Time Question.

Status
Not open for further replies.

NPC

特別な目を開けるためにパトリックを殺す
Okay, so I've only been with Target for about 3 years now. I've never taken a vacation before, but I really want to do so and I have no clue how to do that and how to use these hours. (this is my first time doing this with retail work, hence my ignorance) According to my pay stub, I have about 40 hours of vacation time. So if I want to take a week off, can I just use up all those hours in one week? And if I do that, that is paid time, right? I'm paranoid that I'll take a week vacation, and then not have any pay from that week. And if it IS paid time off, is that pay the same wage I get paid normally?

Same wage. Go on ehr & requested time off. Amt paid is based on your average hours, do multi requests.

Look on your last paystub (or statement) & see what your avg hrs are; that will tell you how many hrs you can take off.
If it's 33 hrs, you can take 33 & the rest you can use later.
I always used mine whenever hrs were cut, adding enough to bring it up to my avg.

Look on your last paystub (or statement) & see what your avg hrs are; that will tell you how many hrs you can take off.
If it's 33 hrs, you can take 33 & the rest you can use later.
I always used mine whenever hrs were cut, adding enough to bring it up to my avg.

Awesome. Damn, I tossed out my last stub already, but it's probably about a 30 something average. I wanted to take a vacation earlier this years well while it was slow, but I just never did it. Now it's summer and I'm working 40 hours a week. Haha. Anyway thanks everyone. It's a lot simpler now than I previously thought.

Awesome. Damn, I tossed out my last stub already, but it's probably about a 30 something average. I wanted to take a vacation earlier this years well while it was slow, but I just never did it. Now it's summer and I'm working 40 hours a week. Haha. Anyway thanks everyone. It's a lot simpler now than I previously thought.