Archived Why is my boss getting away with this..

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I work as a backroom team member and have for 2 years now, and we have a team leader who is over us and flow team. Well, he loves to constantly make sexual jokes to us backroom guys and even to the softline girls!

I have a good friend of mine who came over from walmart with me who is now the team trainer, and any time he is helping me with a problem in my area or just working together the team leader comes by and makes a homosexual joke or something, he has even said something that idiotic when i was at lunch break with my wife.

That's not the worse part, last year when they let us "dress up" for Halloween there was a softlines girl dressed with bunny ears, and he was joking around asking her for a "bunny job" I'm sorry but thats no way to act.

We have went to the ETL about him already and he calms down for a day or two and gets back to his old ways after. We have come to the conclusion that because we get good numbers in the backroom (always first in district and have been first in company a couple times) that nothing is ever going to happen to him to make it stop.

Any suggestions? :/

If you had been documenting this you might have a decent shot at filing a sexual harassment suit since there has been a pattern, your executive leadership was notified, the pattern continued and was not corrected. However with no documentation and little oversight on this kind of behavior from corporate there is very little you can do.

Yep, your only option is to document his 'jokes' and report them.
Not just you but everyone you can get to be involved in the situation.
Make clear, concise reporting with facts, not emotions.
Times, dates, people involved, also mention when you reported the problem and the result (or lac there of).