Archived ...and so it begins... (Hours woes)

Anyone else want to complain about your hours?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
They claim 4 hours is the new minimum with myTime, but I saw someone with a 3.75 hour shift...and since my store is back to doing the schedule by hand, I'm sure that minimum will be out the window soon as well.

39.5 hours for me on the schedule that came out today. I wonder how I'm going to play it out. Am I going to try to make it where I can leave early on my last day of that week or am I going to take longer lunches to save minutes? Would be awesome to have to leave the backroom at 6pm or 630pm because I'm close to 40.

I can't gripe too hard because I'm a student and not super reliant on Target (thankfully). Not really digging having to pick up every shift possible just to make 20 hours though. My only real complaint? Stupid 3, 4, 5 hour shifts. Schedule me for 12 hours a week, whatever, but I hate having to go in 4x a week for 3 hours instead of x2 a week for 6+ hours.
I thought 4 hour shifts were minimum or is that only where I work?

Must be just you, I've had two within the last month (one conveniently on the day I asked off for a doctors appointent, jerks)

Our store is hurting for team members something awful. I get my forty for market and I pick up two days each week for Plano or salesplanners. Every week. I'm waiting to see if I eventually trip some internal warning for too many days in a row.

39.5 hours for me on the schedule that came out today. I wonder how I'm going to play it out. Am I going to try to make it where I can leave early on my last day of that week or am I going to take longer lunches to save minutes? Would be awesome to have to leave the backroom at 6pm or 630pm because I'm close to 40.