Archived I did WHAT?!

Status
Not open for further replies.
When I get in the zone while cashiering, I get things done really fast and I have the mindset of scan, total, tell them the price, give them receipt, done. Well while I was in the zone I glanced at the time at my register, and thought, oh it's 9:34, and when a guest approached, I greeted them with "Your total is $9.34-" before realizing that I just turned the time into a total...lol they just kinda looked at me strangely, and I had no way of explaining to them that I accidentally said that...so awkward...just kinda laughed it off and said just kidding! They probably think there is something wrong with me...oh well haha
I have done that many times. It's so easy to do.

Man...this just reminded me of when I was an assistant manager at Sonic and I lost the keys and they had to re-key everything. Not nearly as expensive as having to re-key Target's stuff, but still embarrassing nonetheless. Also around that time I lost my car keys one day, and I never found out where they went. I had to pay to have someone come make a key after a couple weeks of searching for them and no results. Years have passed and I've never seen them.

Basically I suck at keys. Nobody should trust me with these things.
Hubby lost one set while walking the dogs in the snow. He slid and skinned his knee and didn't realize they were missing til he got home. Two blocks from the apartment and we never saw them again.

Two years later he set our storage unit padlock and half his keys on the bumper of the Jeep and drove through downtown to his mom's. Got there realized he was an idiot. Drove right back the same way. Gone. Called the PD and every open business to see if they were turned in. Nothing.